Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Clay Hamilton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Clay Hamilton

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (141 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Darlene McQueen

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service. Always available for questions . Their call back service is amazing. A great group to work with they care about their customers. So glad to be a customer of Clay Hamilton State Farm."

Alton Gentry

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly service."

Reagan Huefner

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie got me the best rate out of the many people I talked to for my business liability and workers comp. Very responsive and helpful."

Terry Bullard

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed to add an additional vehicle to my auto policy. I called the office and was pleased that Ms. Savannah Driggers answered the phone! I have both my auto and home owners insurance with Clay Hamilton's office and have had the benefit of having worked with Ms. Driggers before so I knew what to expect. Ms. Driggers was very professional, personable, helpful and efficient. As always. We had my new vehicle added very quickly and she emailed me my temp insurance card immediately. I've never had a bad experience dealing with the Clay Hamilton office but always look forward to working with Ms. Driggers. I highly recommend her and Mr. Hamilton's office for all your insurance needs........"

Dan Ry

September 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"I moved here from the Midwest and originally got a good quote from them on car insurance which I accepted, after finding out I had to have NC insurance if you live here (not so in the Midwest). After paying for two months I received a phone call that they said they were going to increase my amount do to a 5mph speeding charge I had a year ago in South Dakota, which I had disclosed at time of quote. So they said I may want to switch or check out other companies before the next bill came do for the next month. I did, and cancelled before the next months due date, when rate would go up. I asked them to make sure they didn't charge me, they said they wouldn't. Next day they auto charged my bank account, I called and they said they forgot and would get it reversed. I waited a couple of days to let them get there act together, and nothing! I called again, person told me no money was left to refund. Confused, and now upset, since the month had not started yet, they tried to tell me that they now classified this as short insurance, so I asked if NC allows you to charge someone, before the policy is due for the next month and then provide me with no insurance. So I checked and if you pay for something in NC, you do have to provide service, period. No state in the US allows you to charge something with nothing in return, not even California where I lived for a short time. They are refusing to refund me any money for a service they did not perform. This seems to be a bait and switch technique that is not how an honest business acts. I have been in business for over 30 years, and I find this company to be deceptive, and lacking in moral aptitude. I wouldn't insure my dog house with this company. Beware of fraudulent practices, no mention of upcharge due to cancellation was ever brought up to me."

Elaine Campbell

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to send a shout out to Savannah Driggers for her excellence in customer service. Savannah without a doubt takes pride in what she does by going above and beyond. She ensured that all of my insurance needs for my family and I was met, and for that you are appreciated. We need more Savannah’s!!!!!!!"

Lisa Rowan

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have to give a huge thank you to Savannah Driggers for helping me with my insurance. I have 2 drivers under the age of 18 and I was drowning when it came to auto insurance. She worked with me for weeks and I decided to not only move my auto but my camper and home insurance as well! She was so patient and explained everything to me in detail. She is a life saver and I will be telling everyone I know to go to her with all their insurance needs! Thank you Savannah for everything!"

Jessica Strickland

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had great experience with this office! They are thorough, kind, and professional. Savannah was especially helpful with a situation regarding my home owners insurance. I appreciated her hard work and follow up on the situation. It was much appreciated!!! I would recommend this local agency to all friends and family!"

Heather Flanagan

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I/we can’t thank Russ Thorndike enough. He has always lead us in the right direction. Here lately he has went up and beyond our expectations!! We’ve been with State Farm for a while now. However if you need need any type of insurance needs, I would suggest him!! Thanks again for all of your help!!"

Melissa Howell

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Russ Thorndyke is a very knowledgeable and helpful insurance representative at State Farm he is truly a asset to the agency."

Patrice Woodell

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lee is Awesome! Kara is amazing but the Wifi is slow!!!"

Wanda Kelly

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Savannah at Clay Hamilton state Farm in Lumberton NC was such a great help and very courteous and attentive to my insurance need. Thanks so much for ALL of your assistance and making me feel at ease! A great big THANKS!!!!¡"

Neomi Carter

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so thankful for State Farm...especially Savanah Driggers, who saved me more than $500 on my insurance..she is definitely the best...Thanks State Farm"

Barbara Correll

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to thank Juli Hawes again for the awesome care, consideration and of course the awesome coverage I have with your company. Some people just go out of their way to be helpful and she is one of them! I cannot thank you enough for helping me to get my insurance so quickly. Your company is lucky to have her."

Annette Cooney

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"A huge, heartfelt and sincere thank you to Kara at the Clay Hamilton office! I have been working with this agency during the process of settling my father’s estate. Not knowing the area or the individuals in this office was a major initial concern for me but they immediately put me at ease. Kara has shown patience, professionalism and compassion in taking the time to help me navigate my father’s policy questions. They have diligently and calmly addressed my concerns, anticipated my questions and insured that his coverage never lapsed and covered the ares that I needed in the most economical way possible. They really have treated this total stranger like an old friend. This agency is a gem!"

Pigeon

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Juli has been the best agent to work with and always takes care of me!"

nieema williams

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Clay Hamilton Office has always been extremely helpful and considerate of you & your family. My mom has been with them since I was a kid due to their excellent service. A special mention to Kara for assisting me this past week !"

Charles Simmons

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Samantha Adcock has a great customer service attitude and i appreciate everything she has done for me and will continue to help me out everytime i need help"

John Beasley

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite and helpful"

Barbara Gainey

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was hesitant about switching over, but after talking with Samantha it was a easy decision. Samantha is very knowledgeable, kind and she explain everything, talking about leaving know stone unturned, hey she did just that and more. I enjoyed working with her and if I had to do it all over again hands down I will choose Samantha, she rocks and State Farm you got a jewel!"

Suzanna Rogers

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Santana was very helpful with getting insurance on my vehicles, the rate was a lot cheaper than Geico."

Juana Mangum

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to give a great big thumbs up to Kara and the Lumberton team! This is my first time having to file a homeowners claim about a downed tree, I was nervous and kinda scared, not knowing what to expectn& all, but this has been the most pleasant experience :) I just wanted to say "THANK YOU" for the understanding and kindness."

Sheila Hughes

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have to say I had the best time talking with Kara today she was so helpful in helping me find the information I needed. Thank you again. Also my girl Juli she is the best when I first decided to get State Farm she was the one I spoke to. I made her laugh and she made me laugh. I appreciate both lady's."

Mr. Lock

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let me start off by saying Kara was very quick to respond to my phone calls very knowledgeable in the insurance field and cared about me getting the right coverage, she made me feel as though we can trust her and the agency.. Nothing but high praise for her and would recommend this Establishment to anyone.. Thanks slot for all you have done…. Thank you Santana for your quick and timily respons about life insurance poilicy Could not ask for a better agency look forward to doing future business with you guys.. Clay give these ladies a raise......"

Chris Britt

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience all around! I had the pleasure of working with Samantha and she was nothing short of awesome! She explained everything in detail to me and let me know exactly what kind of coverage I would be getting!"